Why not join us?

    The general meeting of the DMRAA is held the fourth Tuesday of each month at the Fort Des Moines Museum & Education Center on 75 East Army Post Road in Des Moines, IA. The meeting begins at 7 p.m. and last for approximately an hour. Meetings are free and you do not have to be a licensed ham to attend our meetings.

    Meetings of the board and officers are held on the first Tuesday of the month at the Fort Des Moines Museum & Education Center on 75 East Army Post Road in Des Moines, IA starting at 7 p.m.

    Use the contact page to contact the DMRAA for more information on the club's meetings and events.

DMRAA Meetings

featuredimage DMRAA Meeting Tuesday 05/28/2024, 7:00PM, Fort Des Moines Museum & Education Center

The May meeting of the Des Moines Radio Amateurs Association will be held 7:00pm Tuesday May 28th, 2024 at the ...

DMRAA Events

DMRAA HAMFEST April 27th, 2024

  Mark your calendars for Saturday April 27th, 2024 for the Des Moines Hamfest!  Location:  Elwell Family Food Center Directions: http://www.iowastatefair.org/visit/directions/ Admission:  $10.00 each, ...

VE Testing

2024 VE Testing Dates

VE TESTING DATES; POLK COUNTY AND SURROUNDING AREAS; 01/21/2024 1:00 pm Johnston Supply Class Room in West Des Moines. 02/04/2024 1:00m ...


More Instructors Needed for Technician and General License Classes

One or two additional instructors are needed for the Technician License Class and the General License Class that the DMRAA sponsors throughout the year.  The instructor should be a General Class or Amateur Extra license holder and feel comfortable fielding questions regarding the technical topics involved in obtaining a Technician or General license.  It would […]

DMRAA Club Election 05/28/24 – Call for Nominations

The Des Moines Radio Amateurs Association is structured so that the positions of President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary along with the three of the six director positions are up for election annually with the election traditionally occurring during the May meeting. Any licensed amateur that has been a member of the club in good […]

Click here to e-mail us information on your event!